The Bright Spots – Weekly Roundup, October 23, 2015

Hello fellow Countryside tribe mates!

Greetings from Human Resources land, where I am listening to the sounds of construction equipment outside my window!  It’s been a busy week as Conger starts Phase II and it feels like there is
construction
Huge thanks to Erin Smith for forwarding me pictures from Landen’s first ever “Trunk or Treat” event last Friday!  There was a great turnout, and it looks like so much fun!
DSCN1279DSCN1283

Also, a shout out to Terrie Hudson, who received the NICEST letter from a “happy and grateful Zumba peep!” Some highlights:
 
“I’ve been attending Terrie Hudson’s Zumba classes for quite some time.  I can’t even begin to explain how Terrie and her classes have changed my life.  She has consistently motivated and inspired me to better myself.  I’ve lost a considerable amount of weight and have been able to keep it off because I attend Terrie’s classes regularly… there are dozens of people that have had so much success with their fitness goals because of Terrie…I know that I can speak for everyone that attends her classes when I say we just love Terrie.  She works so very hard to ensure that every single one of her Zumba peeps is happy, motivated, inspired and loved.”
​​Another shout out to Brett Wilson for helping to provide this group of Lebanon High School with a fun day at the Y.  They will be visiting on a monthly basis!
IMG_3302 (1)
Jenny Hathaway has been organizing again… this time a “tailgate” themed lunch in which we got to enjoy some team spirit!
12107829_1183123588367903_7004887405290578642_n
Tomorrow is our Mud-O-Ween event!  Judy Bauer and her tribe have been working hard all week to get the course ready, and it looks like we might have some precipitation to really get things messy.  Thanks to everyone who is volunteering, and good luck to any staff who are running!  Be safe! I don’t want anyone reporting to work like this next week!
injured
Have a great weekend everyone!
Kirsten
Leave a Reply

